How can I change my account type in freelancer?

How do I change my client account to Upwork?

Freelancer and Agency Members

  1. Go to Settings › Contact Info and choose the Create New Account button in the second section.
  2. Choose New Client Account.
  3. Once set up, use the account menu at the top-right of your screen to switch between using Upwork as a client, freelancer, or agency.

How can I edit my Freelancer profile on mobile?

Click on the avatar icon in the upper right corner of your dashboard. This will reveal the main menu. From there, select Freelancer profile. Click on Edit profile.

Can I have 2 Upwork account?

The Upwork Terms of Service allow only one account per person. Though you can only have one account on Upwork, you can use that same account as a freelancer, client, and agency. …

How do I get clients on Upwork?

8 tips to get more clients on Upwork

  1. Create a results-focused headline. …
  2. Begin your profile with a testimonial. …
  3. Use varied formatting. …
  4. Target one niche. …
  5. Write about “you” more than “I” …
  6. Finish with a clear “Call to Action” …
  7. Be Exclusive. …
  8. Create an Upwork client account to see what it’s like.
IT\'S FUN:  How long does it take for fiverr to approve a gig?

Is Upwork safe?

Yes, Upwork is most certainly legit. However, like any other large freelance platform, there are bound to be scammers and fake profiles; but that doesn’t make Upwork a scam. Additionally, the Upwork platform provides various features and services that protect freelancers and employers from fraud and scams.

Can I change my display name in freelancer?

Freelancer Corporate subscribers’ display names can be changed upon request. To make the request, scroll down, click Contact Us, and choose to submit a ticket with the new name you wish to use.

Can I change my location on freelancer?

You can update Home Location by visiting Settings>Basic Profile>Location. You can update Current Location by visiting Settings>Options and unchecking “Match me with nearby postings based on my IP address.”

Can we delete freelancer account?

This will reveal the main menu. From there, select Freelancer profile. Click on Edit profile. Scroll to the bottom of the page, then click Delete Profile.

Does Upwork pay well?

Upwork is the product of oDesk and Elance merging. It has the highest earning community of freelancers over any of the other platforms with a gross earnings of $920M.

What happens if I delete my Upwork account?

Answer: Deleting your account cannot be undone. If you close your freelancer account you will lose access to that part of the Upwork database and you will no longer be able to apply for jobs. But, if you are also a client, that part of your account will remain active.

Why is my Upwork account suspended?

When you are involved in any spamming activity that is against the rules and regulations of upwork, then your account may be suspended. If your account is suspended you can’t work as a freelancer on upwork.

IT\'S FUN:  What happens when you cancel a contract on Upwork?