Question: Can you share your Upwork account?

Can I share my Upwork account?

Yes. You are free to share details of the work to be done, including links to your website(s). You may do this even if the website includes contact information. In these cases, please be sure to ask the freelancer to only contact you through Upwork until a contract is started.

Can two people use one Upwork account?

The Upwork Terms of Service allow only one account per person. … Though you can only have one account on Upwork, you can use that same account as a freelancer, client, and agency.

How can I share my freelancer profile?

You can also directly share it to your social media account on Facebook, Twitter, or LinkedIn. You can use the badge as an email signature and embed it on emails to your clients. You can edit the details of the email signature before copying it to your email.

Is Upwork confidential?

Upwork has a confidentiality clause that protects confidential information provided by either party. It stipulates that the party which provides confidential information can make a written request to destroy or return the information, and to provide a certification of compliance.

IT\'S FUN:  Where can I hire a freelance web developer?

Why is my Upwork account suspended?

When you are involved in any spamming activity that is against the rules and regulations of upwork, then your account may be suspended. If your account is suspended you can’t work as a freelancer on upwork.

What percentage does Upwork take?

20% for the first $500 you bill your client. 10% for total billings between $500.01 and $10,000. 5% for total billings over $10,000.

What are the payment methods in Upwork?

Upwork accepts Visa, Discover, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, and Diners Club International, as well as prepaid cards. To learn more about adding a credit card to your account, click here.

What happens if I delete my Upwork account?

Answer: Deleting your account cannot be undone. If you close your freelancer account you will lose access to that part of the Upwork database and you will no longer be able to apply for jobs. But, if you are also a client, that part of your account will remain active.

Can I share my number on freelancer?

Freelancer.com does not share your personal and contact information on your Profile Details page.

How do I contact someone on freelancer?

To start a conversation, clients can go to their project’s page, look for the bidder they want to contact and click the Chat button on their bid.

To send a private message:

  1. On the website header, select Messages.
  2. Select the message thread on the left pane of your Inbox.
  3. Type your message and hit Reply.

What a freelancer means?

A freelancer is an independent laborer who earns wages on a per-job or per-task basis, typically for short-term work. Benefits of freelancing include having the freedom to work from home, a flexible work schedule, and a better work-life balance.

IT\'S FUN:  What does verified mean on Freelancer?