How do I recover my suspended upwork account?
If you are sure that you did not make any unpardonable mistake with your upwork account like having multiple accounts or accepting payment outside the system, you can reach out to upwork support center with an explaination requesting them of reconsidering the suspension.
Why would my account be suspended?
Can I create new upwork account after suspension?
It is a violation of Upwork ToS for a freelancer to create a second account. There may be some good news here: An account “suspension” is not the same thing as an account “termination.” Freelancers can have their accounts suspended for a variety of reasons.
Can you get banned from Upwork?
Upwork ensures that clients and freelancers should work inside platform only, so you will receive a ban if you mentioned contact information or link to personal website in profile. Ban is temporary until you fix the violation.
Can we make two accounts on Upwork?
The Upwork Terms of Service allow only one account per person. However, you can create a specialized profile to allow you to better highlight your different talents. Though you can only have one account on Upwork, you can use that same account as a freelancer, client, and agency. …
How do I Unsuspend my account?
First, try logging in and looking for prompts that ask for your phone number or to confirm your email. By verifying your account through either of these two methods, you should be able to get your account unsuspended.
What happens if Google suspended my account?
If Google suspends a user’s Gmail account for violating Google mail policies, you might be able to restore their email service in the Google Admin console. While the user’s account is suspended, they can’t send or receive mail. But they can keep using Drive, Calendar, and other Google services.
How do I reactivate my suspended Youtube account?
If you believe that your channel/account was terminated by mistake, you can appeal using this form.
- Don’t submit an appeal request more than once. Multiple requests increase the volume to review and cause delays in our response.
- Fill out the form as completely as possible including your Channel ID.
What happens if I delete my Upwork account?
Answer: Deleting your account cannot be undone. If you close your freelancer account you will lose access to that part of the Upwork database and you will no longer be able to apply for jobs. But, if you are also a client, that part of your account will remain active.
How do I create multiple accounts on Upwork?
You can’t have two accounts on upwork, unless they are Client Account and Freelancer account owned by the same person. Basically, if you have two freelancer account, upwork will ask you to close the other and the one you want to keep.
How do I contact chat support on Upwork?
- Customer Support. Visit Help Center.
- Enterprise Solutions. 866.262.4478.
- Press Inquiries. email@example.com.
- Partnerships. firstname.lastname@example.org.